The Dispute platform gives you access to software that empowers you to generate and fulfill many types of legal and legal-adjacent documents from the touch of your phone. Access to the platform costs $10 a month and enables you to purchase the document services and track access to any ongoing filings or services you have purchased through Dispute.
If you're all finished with your legal dispute, or done using the platform, you cancel your subscription at any time. This short article will walk you through how to do it. Let's get started!
How to Cancel a Dispute Subscription
Step 1: Sign in to the GetDispute.com Platform by clicking on the "Sign in" button in the top right-hand corner. If you are already logged in, you can click "Dashboard"
Step 2: Click on "Settings" in the bottom left-hand corner of the screen.
Step 3: Select the button "Payment" from the top of the Settings page, and then click the red "Edit" when you are ready to change your subscription.
Step 4: On the payment details page (provided by Stripe.com), you will see your payment method and your current subscription plan. Click "Cancel Plan" when you are ready to stop the monthly billing.
Step 5: After confirming you'd like to "Cancel plan", the payment details page will show a "Renew Plan" button. This means your current subscription is canceled and you will avoid future charges.
What Happens When I Cancel?
It's important to recognize that your access to the Disputes platform will end on the date listed where it sends "Your plan will be canceled on...." You will want to download and save all your documents by this date. After, you will no longer be able to access any of your documents without signing back up for platform access. In addition, after canceling your subscription, you will no longer be able to purchase future services without restarting your subscription.
That's all there is to cancel your subscription. If you have any further questions, please don't hesitate to contact us.